Friday Round-Up – Better late than never edition

After being out part of last week and more craziness this week it’s been a bear getting this put together.

Seen on LinkedIn is this misleadingly titled article about getting yourself fired. Despite that, it’s good career advice. Fair warning, adopting this approach did actually get me fired but my career actually benefited from the experience.

Also from LinkedIn is a great piece on 10 HR Policies your competitors will thank you for. Sadly, a former job of mine had 6 out of 10 of those.

I think at this point I’m just linking these because they hit so close to home. Here’s a nice summary of Software Development Lifecycle and some common experiences. Even if you’re not in software read it and see how business pressures often lead us to incur future costs that are entirely predictable when we go off process.

People have told me I am quick to “pull the trigger” but read this post about how leaders need to “Make the Call” and you’ll understand exactly why I am willing to make decisions under pressure.

Last but certainly not least, if you are not prepared to answer these 10 interview questions you are not ready to go to an interview. Trust me on this.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Round-Ups
